• The Latest

    The Copyright Battle that Gave Cinematic Life to Dracula

    Nosferatu was an illegal adaptation, but the fight over it spawned a monsterous legacy.

    May 26, 2020  By Olivia Rutigliano

    How the Disappearance of Etan Patz Changed the Face of New York City Forever

    Stranger danger and the specter of childhood.

    May 26, 2020  By Paul Renfro

    What Jessica Fletcher Is Reading During the Quarantine

    The Queen of Cabot Cove Recommends Eight Books For Fans of Murder, She Wrote

    May 26, 2020  By Jessica Fletcher

    Daily Thrill

    From David Ignatius's latest novel,  The Paladin: A Spy Novel


    From Francesca Momplaisir 's latest novel, My Mother’s House


    From Harriet Walker's latest novel, The New Girl


    From Jorge Franco's latest novel, Shooting Down Heaven